​​HOW TO PARTICIPATE

Time: December 7th 2021, 3 hours, 13:00 - 16:00 (EET) / 06:00 - 09:00 (EST) / 11: 00 - 14: 00 (GMT) / 19:00 - 21:00 (HKT)

To participate, please submit a brief abstract that applies design fiction or interactive storytelling. Email your submission to: contact@climatefictionworkshopicids.com. Submissions may take the form of either a traditional short 1-2 paragraph extended abstract or an annotated fiction. The participants can also submit their previous works related to this area. The annotated fictions may be in text story form, an image, audio, or an idea video. For the latter, we recommend the use of templates such as Biteable (https://biteable.com/templates/) which provide stock film and sound which can be used to creatively tell your story.

Some topics which the submissions may be related, but not limited, to:

  •    design fiction and environmental fiction

  •    film and interactive media for creative communication

  •    participatory performance

  •    collaborative design

  •    participatory design studies in speculative fiction 


Works can be created by one participant or a team consisting of 2 or 3 members. The workshop organising committee will review and select the submitted works based on their quality and relevance. Please note that at least one member of the team of the accepted work is required to register for the workshop via ICIDS: https://ardin.online/conferences/icids-interactive-storytelling/icids-2021-tallinn/icids-2021-attending/registration/.

Accepted submissions will be given an opportunity to present their work at the workshop. We look forward to seeing your creative contributions!